Board of Education

The local school board is comprised of 1 member from each of the 7 voting districts in Scott County. Board members are elected to 4 year terms, with elections occurring every 2 years. Members from the 2nd, 3rd, and 6th district were recently elected for the 2020-2024 term. Members from the 1st, 4th, 5th, and 7th districts are currently serving the 2022-2026 term.

The Scott County Board of Education is currently a Tennessee School Boards Association "Board of Distinction." This designation recognizes outstanding performance by a school board for their work.


2022-23 Scott County Board of Education

School Board Members

Scott County Board of Education Policy Manual


For More Information Visit The Tennessee School Board Association Website at www.tsba.net

Scott County Board Members

Important Information